Hello Sunshine!

Florida is crazy sometimes!  After about 10 days of temps below 60 and lots of clouds and rain, I walked outside today to a beautiful sunny afternoon in the 70’s!  I love it!  Today was my idea of perfect weather – not cold, not hot, sunny with little humidity, no sweating (best part!).  I wish I’d had my camera when I was playing outside with my sis’s kiddos today.

I stayed at my sister Shelly’s house last night so I could watch her kids today while she went to the doc (baby #4 on the way!) and ran some errands.  We stayed up last night drinking hot cocoa (me anyway), playing Scrabble, and talking.

This was really the first word on the board, and I was probably too amused about it.  We ended the game when our conversation got us too distracted to play.  I love my sister.  🙂

I got home today just as Matt got home from work.  I had a killer headache and had to lie down for a while, but I eventually got up to make us some dinner.  I made some whole wheat spaghetti with homemade meat sauce.  I usually improvise with whatever I have/whatever sounds good for the sauce.  It was pretty good, but not as good as sauces I’ve made before.  The best part was the fresh steamed sugar snap peas!

I finally spent my bday money and got an ipod nano!  I picked it up today and am now charging it and synching it up.  Looking forward to using it during my workout tomorrow!  I will definitely be going outside if it is as perfect as today.  Maybe a run?  Hmmm…

About Jayce

I am a lover of Jesus, a newlywed, part of a crazy sisterhood of 4, aunt to 10 fabulous kids, a Registered Nurse, a work in progress, and an amateur cook/baker! I was born and raised in Florida, and I am loving it still. My husband, Matt, and I bought our first house last year and are enjoying making it into a home. I work nights in the ICU for now, and we are making the most of this life. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello Sunshine!

Leave a Reply

