Surprise

So, I told you I was going to my sister Shelly’s house for the weekend to attend a baby shower in her honor, but what I couldn’t tell you at the time was that our sister Marissa was coming down from Virginia for the shower as well!  It was all a surprise for Shelly, and we spent weeks planning it – so proud.  🙂  My mom picked up Marissa and baby Elijah from the airport Thursday evening, then headed over to the bookstore where Shelly and I were hanging out.  My mom got a little overexcited, grabbed Elijah, ran to find us in the store, and approached from behind Shelly to surprise her.  She was surprised.

Here’s how it went:  Mom sneaks up and touches Shelly’s neck with the baby’s foot, Elijah makes a lil baby noise, Shelly SCREAMS at the top of her lungs and flails/jumps back in her chair, Elijah freaks out and starts wailing, Marissa comes out of hiding unable to stand straight because she is laughing so hard, Shelly recovers and realizes what is going on, we all crack up, and the employees from the other end of the store come back to make sure everything is okay.  We laughed and laughed.  It was ridiculous.

Doesn’t Elijah look like he could be my baby?

We had a fun weekend!  Matt came over after work on Friday and brought my now-fixed camera with him.  Woohoo!

We played with the kids, went to Chick-fil-a with friends, had a great baby shower (Shelly loaded up!), and just hung out.  My mom babysat on Saturday night so us 3 sisters plus Jon and Matt could go out to dinner.  We had fun but missed Ben, Keri, and Marc.  I can’t wait to have the siblings/husbands all together again!

About Jayce

I am a lover of Jesus, a newlywed, part of a crazy sisterhood of 4, aunt to 10 fabulous kids, a Registered Nurse, a work in progress, and an amateur cook/baker! I was born and raised in Florida, and I am loving it still. My husband, Matt, and I bought our first house last year and are enjoying making it into a home. I work nights in the ICU for now, and we are making the most of this life. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Surprise

  1. Tiffany says:

    I think it’s funny that the one picture you have of Shelly opening gifts is the one wrapped in an oatmeal box. Nothing baby showery about that! It was fun to see you this weekend. I’m excited to find your blog. I’ll be stalking you I mean following you now!
    Love the pictures!!

  2. Jessica says:

    Awww, they love their Aunt Jaycee! So precious 🙂

  3. such a beautiful family! 😉

  4. Rizzo says:

    aww…how sweet! I’m so glad you said our date was the sisters plus Jon & Matt instead of a double date plus Riss! : ) I love you and I miss you!

Leave a Reply

