Jacob is 13!

It’s kinda crazy to be my age and have a nephew that is now a teenager, but it’s true. 

VA trip July 2009 050

I became an aunt when I was 11.  Jacob is the oldest and will always have a special place in all of our hearts.  As the only baby around for a couple of years, he was extra-spoiled and constantly oogled over.  It was Jake that showed me that sometimes it’s worth it to look like a fool just to make a baby laugh.  🙂

Christmas and New Year 09-10 303

And now he is a handsome teenager.  :)  Jake is such a sweet and helpful big brother and son.  He is very smart and very athletic.  He was even nice enough to be an usher in our wedding.

wedding-141

Happy Birthday, Jake!!  We love you and are so proud of you!

About Jayce

I am a lover of Jesus, a newlywed, part of a crazy sisterhood of 4, aunt to 10 fabulous kids, a Registered Nurse, a work in progress, and an amateur cook/baker! I was born and raised in Florida, and I am loving it still. My husband, Matt, and I bought our first house last year and are enjoying making it into a home. I work nights in the ICU for now, and we are making the most of this life. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Jacob is 13!

  1. Jessica says:

    That’s so crazy that you were an aunt at 11! What fun memories. He is definitely a handsome little man!

Leave a comment