Jacob is 13!

It’s kinda crazy to be my age and have a nephew that is now a teenager, but it’s true. 

VA trip July 2009 050

I became an aunt when I was 11.  Jacob is the oldest and will always have a special place in all of our hearts.  As the only baby around for a couple of years, he was extra-spoiled and constantly oogled over.  It was Jake that showed me that sometimes it’s worth it to look like a fool just to make a baby laugh.  :)

Christmas and New Year 09-10 303

And now he is a handsome teenager.  :)  Jake is such a sweet and helpful big brother and son.  He is very smart and very athletic.  He was even nice enough to be an usher in our wedding.


Happy Birthday, Jake!!  We love you and are so proud of you!

About Jayce

I am a lover of Jesus, a newlywed, part of a crazy sisterhood of 4, aunt to 10 fabulous kids, a Registered Nurse, a work in progress, and an amateur cook/baker! I was born and raised in Florida, and I am loving it still. My husband, Matt, and I bought our first house last year and are enjoying making it into a home. I work nights in the ICU for now, and we are making the most of this life. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jacob is 13!

  1. Jessica says:

    That’s so crazy that you were an aunt at 11! What fun memories. He is definitely a handsome little man!

Leave a Reply

